Term Dates/Parents' Evenings

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 - 2019

 

Autumn Term 2018   (ALL STUDENTS RETURN TO SCHOOL ON TUESDAY 4 SEPTEMBER 2018)

Term begins:    Monday 3 September (INSET)

Term ends:       Thursday 20 December

Half term:          Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October

INSET days:       Monday 3 September, Friday 21 September & Friday 21 December


*PARENTS' EVENINGS (see booking arrangements below)

Year 9:                Thursday 8 November
                            (appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all students on this day)

Year 12/13:         Thursday 15 November
 



Holiday dates for students:  Friday 21 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019
 



Spring Term 2019

Term begins:     Monday 7 January 

Term ends:        Friday 5 April 

Half term:          Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February


*PARENTS' EVENINGS (see booking arrangements below)

Year 11:             Thursday 17 January 

Year 10:             Thursday 31 January
                           (appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all students on this day)

Year 7:               Thursday 7 February 
                           (appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all students on this day)

Year 8:               Thursday 14 March
                           (appointments will begin at 2pm, therefore the school will close early for all students on this day)
 



Holiday dates for students:  Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019
 



Summer Term 2019

Term begins:    Tuesday 23 April

Term ends:        Friday 19 July

May Day:           Monday 6 May

Half term:          Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

INSET days:       Monday 22 July & Tuesday 23 July
 



*BOOKING APPOINTMENTS FOR PARENTS' EVENING

Parents' evening appointments should be booked via your child’s Insight page, which can be accessed by clicking here

User Guide

To access an easy to follow guide on how to use the new system, just click here .

If you have difficulty accessing the website, please contact Mrs Shea on 01732 454608 for assistance.

You will receive a text or email approximately two weeks before the event reminding you of the date.  You will then be able to arrange your bookings online.

If your child is taught by more than one teacher for a subject, we will nominate a 'main teacher'.  This is the teacher who knows your child best. Please do not book an appointment with the second teacher for that subject because it may mean that other parents will not be able to speak to any member of staff.

Please do not book appointments with your child's form tutor, because this is a curriculum information evening.  If you need to speak to your child's tutor, please contact the school to make a separate appointment on an alternative evening.

Back to top